Many Congratulations!

I’d like to congratulate a friend of mine,  Suhaili Abu Bakar a.k.a Kak Sue, who has successfully defended her PhD thesis last Wednesday (30/06/10) with very minor correction (typo only, that’s what I understood). Alhamdulillah, praise to Allah..

Dr Suhaili with her family

Her viva lasted for only less than an hour, which is quite amazing as normally it would take around 1.5-3 hours. Subhanallah.. perhaps the prayers from the people around her had helped her going through this obstacle.

Well, although we don’t normally hang out together, but I have to say that she’s like a best friend, a sister for me.. I’m certain she’s one of those people I know here that I’m gonna miss a lot.

She’ll be returning to Malaysia soon, and I’m sure wish her all the best in her career and future undertakings. May Allah bless her and her family always.. Ameen.

p/s: Photo stolen from Abg Taufik’s fb.. hehe… jgn mare aaa…😉

3 thoughts on “Many Congratulations!

  1. Ted Hardy August 24, 2010 / 9:18 am

    oh wow. u baru nak defend my masters. hrap semua ok.

    • Ummu Rayyann August 25, 2010 / 4:16 pm

      thanks for visiting my blog.. xsangka ada org nk drop by😉
      nways, best of luck in ur study.. usaha, doa & tawakal, insyaAllah..
      may u succeed with flying colours. Ameen

Leave a Reply

