A year on..

A mother’s prayer on her daughter 1st birthday

Bismillah Ar- Rahman Ar-Raheem

Oh Allah, a year has passed since I gave birth to my baby

I thank you Allah for every single moment I spent with her

Alhamdulillah

Oh Allah, I could never do this alone without your help

Please never leave me alone Oh Allah

Even for a split second

I would be lost without your guidance, Oh Hadi

Oh Allah, I may not be the perfect mother for her

Please always guide me


Oh Allah, grace both my husband and I with lots of patience

As patience is much needed in raising our child(ren)

Especially in this trial period

Oh Allah, please guide us to become the better parents

Show us the way to teach our child(ren) to become true mukmin

But first and foremost, please guide us to become one too

Oh Allah, please bless our child with health,

Bless her with good akhlak

Oh Allah, I could never thank you more for all your neverending blessings

And Nur Rayyann is one of them

But I humbly request, Oh Razak

Please bring us more happiness in our lives with the presence

Of her brothers and sisters

Oh Allah, bless our family with happiness

May the happiness brings us closer to you Oh Allah

Subhanallah walhamdulillah

Thank you, thank you

Oh Allah, The Most Beneficent The Most Merciful

Leave a Reply

