3 years of fun, 3 tahun penuh kesyukuran

19 Oct 2010, cold Tuesday morning.

Dzul had just parked the car. We came out of the car and together we walked to the bus stop to take the free bus service to QMC. While walking, I reached out my hand to him.. nak bersalam.. and at once we said

“Happy Anniversary!”😀

***************************************************************

Alhamdulillah.. it’s been 3 years now.. since the day we tied the knot, made a vow to become each others’ companion for life. 3 years of fun & happiness, 3 years of mostly ups than downs.. Alhamdulillah.. syukur, syukur..

I truly believe that we both are not the perfect people in this world.. but I’m glad we, with Allah’s permission, complement each other.

The journey of this relationship has been so wonderful so far, and I could only pray to Allah to make it lasts forever. To make it lasts as Ibu & Ayah’s, Bapak & Mama’s..

There were times when we stumbled, but that’s what life is, and we just moved on and learnt from it.

In the first year of us being husband and wife, I had a miscarriage. Despair we were, but Allah The Beknoweth.Alhamdulillah. Allah had given us more time together, just the two of us to know each other better.. to prepare ourselves to become better parents, to equip ourselves with the knowledge.. as well as more time to honeymoon😉 Allahu akbar!!

We were blessed with our first child in our second year of marriage. Hamdan lillah.. a beautiful girl named Nur Rayyann. MasyaAllah.. Our highest gratitude unto Him for this blessing. Mungkin berkat doa Ibu waktu tunaikan haji juga. Anyway, Allah had tested us once again when we had to be separated from Rayyann for few months. But there’s always a hikmah in every event of our lives.

When I compared how I was before I got married and how I am now, I could not be more thankful that I’m blessed with a married life, blessed with the experience of motherhood, blessed with a wonderful family. I’m glad to say that this marriage has given me a peace of mind.

وَمِنۡ ءَايَـٰتِهِۦۤ أَنۡ خَلَقَ لَكُم مِّنۡ أَنفُسِكُمۡ أَزۡوَٲجً۬ا لِّتَسۡكُنُوٓاْ إِلَيۡهَا وَجَعَلَ بَيۡنَڪُم مَّوَدَّةً۬ وَرَحۡمَةً‌ۚ إِنَّ فِى ذَٲلِكَ لَأَيَـٰتٍ۬ لِّقَوۡمٍ۬ يَتَفَكَّرُونَ

And among His Signs is this, that He created for you mates from among yourselves, that ye may dwell in tranquillity with them, and He has put love and mercy between your (hearts); verily in that are Signs for those who reflect. (21)

Ar-Ruum:21

Guess I could just go on and on about how I blessed I am, and I still don’t think it would be enough for what I’ve had up to this day.

Anyway, for my beloved husband..

I thank Allah that I found you. I thank Allah that you’re my husband, my companion, my soulmate, my bestest friend, my shoulder to cry on, my smile when I’m happy.. you bring out the best in me, you lift me up when I’m down.. you’re everything to me. MasyaAllah..🙂 Let us be like Rasulullah s.a.w and Aisyah r.a… as understanding as them, as faithful as them, as romantic as them. InsyaAllah..

(coincidentally, this is my 100th post.. after years.. hehe..)

Leave a Reply

